sábado, 24 de octubre de 2009

MetallicA Nimes DVD

On July 7th of this year we were honored to perform at Arenes de Nimes, the historic Roman amphitheatre in Nimes, France, easily one of the most spectacular venues in the world. We thought it would be a memorable night, so we asked our friends in France to bring along a film crew to document the festivities. The result is "Francais Pour Une Nuit" (translation: "French For One Night"), the DVD of the evening including the full show, interviews with us, and five videos shot by YOU, our buddies in the audience. All this and more will be available starting November 23, 2009!

"Francais Pour Une Nuit" was extra special for us because not only was it filmed in France, but ALL aspects of the project are French as the show was filmed, recorded, and edited with French camera and recording crews, the artwork on the package and special box set (more on that in a minute!) were created by a French design team; even the credits are in French. The only non-French parts: the three Americans and one Dane on stage and the photos shot by Englishman Ross Halfin.

The DVD will be available in retail stores in France only, at www.metallica.com, or you may order online through the record company at www.metallicanimes.com. There will be three formats available: Standard DVD in a digipack including a 16 page booklet, Blu-Ray DVD, also in a digipack with the booklet, and the deluxe limited edition box set (it's actually a tin) that includes the DVD, a copy of "Death Magnetic on CD," a Large T-shirt, laminated pass, and five exclusive photos (see it all below).

And just in case you couldn't join us that night, here is the set list:

  1. Blackened
  2. Creeping Death
  3. Fuel
  4. Harvester Of Sorrow
  5. Fade To Black
  6. Broken, Beat & Scarred
  7. Cyanide
  8. Sad But True
  9. One
  10. All Nightmare Long
  11. The Day That Never Comes
  12. Master Of Puppets
  13. Dyers Eve
  14. Nothing Else Matters
  15. Enter Sandman
  16. Stone Cold Crazy
  17. Motorbreath
  18. Seek & Destroy

Angra y Nuevo Proyecto

La banda brasileña ANGRA, que há vuelto recientemente a sus actividades, se encuentra componiendo el que será su nuevo trabajo de estudio, que sucedrá al “Aurora Consurgens” de 2006.


“Ya hemos comenzado a componer las canciones del nuevo disco de ANGRA, y puedo decir que ¡están quedando muy bien! Todos se están empeñando en presentar ideas. Así, tendremos material para ensayar juntos y planear la preproducción. Estoy muy animado porque la situación del grupo es muy positiva y propicia para grandes ideas”, afirma su guitarrista Rafael Bittencourt.

Así mismo, recordemos que ANGRA se encuentra de gira junto a sus compatriotas de SEPULTURA desde el pasado mes de mayo.